how resistant is axe fx2 to blackouts?/how to protect my unit from blackouts

Tonewicker

Inspired
ok recently im in a little bit panic mode because there have been some quick blackouts (like 1-2minutes long) in my region for the last week it happens during night and i always get caught up by it while playing/recording with axe fx 2. so there goes my questions: how resistant is axe fx2 to blackouts ? should i get worried by it ? and is there any spesific thing i can do to protect my unit from blackouts ?

As well most of the most serious damage comes from the surge of power being restored. Also many times brownouts (low voltage) causes as much (or more) problem than blackouts. UPS the only way to go.

It's not resistant. If the power goes off the unit will stop working. To protect against this use a UPS.
does any kind of ups works ? sorry im not good with electronics and its my first time that i hear an ups unit. im currently looking some models and some models are 650va others 1000va so i have no idea what is what.. can i have some spesific features so i can know what im looking for ?

It's not resistant. If the power goes off the unit will stop working. To protect against this use a UPS.

While this answers the question exactly as asked, I'm not convinced that this is the information the OP was looking for. My guess is that the OP really wants to know how likely his unit is to sustain damage due to the power fluctuations ordinarily associated with a blackout, and what would be the most reasonable steps to take to protect against such damage.

While this answers the question exactly as asked, I'm not convinced that this is the information the OP was looking for. My guess is that the OP really wants to know how likely his unit is to sustain damage due to the power fluctuations ordinarily associated with a blackout, and what would be the most reasonable steps to take to protect against such damage.