How many of you work a regular day job?

I realize that most of you on here do.. but I also realize that the one thing we all have in common is that we are passionate about music in some form (at least enough for you to create a profile and become active on this forum).

My advanced apologies if this turns into some live journal type of rant. However, regarding the original question, how many of you day job having folks are okay with it? Is it something you are actually cool with doing everyday for 8 hours? Or is it just a means to an end?

Without going into too much detail, I really think I'm part of the 'means to an end' category. I studied something in college that will be lucrative without having much of a passion for it. Now I'm 5 years deep into this career of mine and I find myself basically living for the weekend.. Anyone else in this boat?

Again..sorry for the rant, it's been quite a Monday at the office..

No worries. I work a "9-5" and I seriously hate it. I don't see myself working this kind of gig my whole life, otherwise said life would be a failure. I have an opportunity this next year to work in the music industry and im really looking forward to it, hoping it springboards me into my next chapter in life.

Do you ever consider switching your path in life?

Do you ever consider switching your path in life?

I hope to do that through some form of self employment. One of my biggest issues is that I have a lot of debt to knock down before I can consider any sort of serious career change. It's really shitty because it essentially chains me down to my job.. I'm sure I can venture out and find the 'greener grass' but I'm just not motivated to do so. From researching and talking to other peers in this industry it's basically the same circus with different clowns anyway..

Glad to hear you got something cool going for you though! And thanks for responding to what is essentially me venting on the internet.. lol