HOLY CRAP Batman ! Part 2...

flyingfadr

Power User
Just used my Ultra for the first real recording session this weekend ( have always used it for Live, but not recorded until now...)
In all the years of Mesa amps, and huge racks of gear, which sounded great in their own right... I've never had such a MASSIVE, THICK, PHAT, punchy tone !... just plugged it in, played the part, doubled it, and BAM !

Such a HUGE pleasure to just "plug-and-play" !

I've been a recording engineer for well over 20 years, and love the process of mic'ing and recording guitars, but that usually takes hours of tweaking the amp, finding the "right" mic, on the "right" cabinet and speaker, the "right" mic pre, EQ, and compressor... having to deal with time constraints, my Ultra was pure bliss !

Sample recordings to come... still have alot of clean-up work to be done before I can post a sample...

Thank you Cliff !

I've been a recording engineer for well over 20 years, and love the process of mic'ing and recording guitars, but that usually takes hours of tweaking the amp, finding the "right" mic, on the "right" cabinet and speaker,

One word and you'll re-live these good old days: Redwirez :D

One word and you'll re-live these good old days: Redwirez :D

Hahaha... I know what you mean... the preset I use, has a Redwirez V30 cab... luckily I guessed correctly, and found a nice combination off the bat... but with the newly purchased Ownhammer IR's, I feel the need to experiment... just hope for a USER-FRIENDLY IR audition function, either in the son-to-be-released Axe-Edit, or a 3rd party audition app...

Ain't it cool? :D

Ridiculous is the word I would use.... ( in a GOOD way...)