Help Please: New XL not registering input level

Anthony76

Inspired
Hi everyone I am new to the AexFx XL and have been trying to set it up, everything talks etc, but there is no input signal being registered. I have tried multiple leads and guitars. Probably new user error, any suggestions? Yes I have read manual and quick start guide and have followed the steps outlined.

Cheers
Anthony

Last edited:
When you say "no input signal being registered" do you mean when you have the INSTR IN parameter on the I/O page set at 100% you don't see any of the Input LED's on the front panel light up when hitting the strings? Not even the green ones? You may not ever tickle the reds depending on your guitar(s).

When you say "no input signal being registered" do you mean when you have the INSTR IN parameter on the I/O page set at 100% you don't see any of the Input LED's on the front panel light up? Not even the green ones? You may not ever tickle the reds depending on your guitar(s).

Yeah nothing at all, no led light up or movement at all

Cheers
Anthony

Are you getting sound?
Are you using the front panel instrument input? If so do you have the MAIN INPUT SOURCE on the AUDIO page of the I/O menu set to ANALOG (IN 1) ?

I know you said you followed the guides etc but it never hurts to double check. I am just trying to determine if it's just a matter of the LED's not lighting or a loose connection on the input jack or something along those lines that could be a relatively simple fix.

No worries thanks for your help

I can hear that when I engage a drive block the hiss/noise rises in the speakers as one would expect, but no actual guitar signal is present.

On the I/O page it reads

main input source analog (in1)
input 1 left select front
input 1 mode left only
input 2 mode left only
output 1 mode stereo