1. Recent events require us to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. July 27 2018 - support.fractalaudio.com is temporarily down for updates. Please use this forum for support or see the "News" section here for additional details. Thank you.
    Dismiss Notice

Help needed!

Discussion in 'MFC Discussion' started by Igor Paspalj, Mar 11, 2018.

  1. Igor Paspalj

    Igor Paspalj
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Dubai - UAE
    Help needed with MFC Mark III :)
    Last night in the middle of the gig, switches 1 2 3 just stopped working.
    Already tried:
    - Full MFC reset
    - Opening MFC and checked all ribbon cables, all very firm and seated properly.

    Now, weird thing is when I opened MFC and reached with my finger for white circle of each switch - switches 2 and 3 works normally with the finger. Switch 1 doesnt work at all. I checked springs and switch operation on these switches and everything looks conpletley normal...tried also to clean white contact points of these switches...

    Anybody had similar issue? What am I missing here?

    Any help is appreciated :)

    Tnx :)
     
  2. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,571
    Likes Received:
    13,565
    I’d contact support.fractalaudio.com
     
  3. Igor Paspalj

    Igor Paspalj
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Dubai - UAE
    Yes, i already raised issue with G66. I bought it from them few months ago, and its under warranty. I was just hoping to avoid shipping it back to Germany from Dubai, and waiting for it back, since I am full time musician on contract. I was hoping for a quick fix, but it seems I'll have to ship it back to Germany for repair. Tried absolutley everything, no fix. I'l wait for they reply, hopefully tomorrow :)
     
  4. Tahoebrian5

    Tahoebrian5
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,412
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    Did you try unplugging and replugging the ribbon cables?
     
  5. Igor Paspalj

    Igor Paspalj
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Dubai - UAE
    Of course, first thing I did, few times actually :)
     
    Tahoebrian5 likes this.
  6. Tahoebrian5

    Tahoebrian5
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,412
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Location:
    Reno, NV
    Sorry, no offense to your knowledge!
     
  7. Igor Paspalj

    Igor Paspalj
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    914
    Location:
    Dubai - UAE
    No offense taken :)
     

Share This Page