• We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.

HELP Factory presets will not load individually in Axe-Edit

Andy Stoddart

Hi there apologies for this I am new to Fractal but I am computer literate! (Mac OS X)

I have downloaded Fractal Bot.
I have downloaded Axe Edit.

Both connect perfectly and I can browse and edit all current presets - brilliant.

However I would like to load up some of the factory presets because the previous owner has over written about 300 and I am sure there are sounds in there that I would like to hear.

I have downloaded the factory presets onto my Mac and placed in my User folder in its own folder (_fractal)

Through manage presets tool I can point the directory look up to the folder, it sees them but will not bring them through after you save and close the manage presets window!

I went on to axe change and downloaded a few presets and randomly only one did manage to load.
Using the exact same method the other do not load in. It just keeps saying the preset is empty.

I HAVE READ MANUAL AND WATCHED INFO YOUTUBE VIDEOS AND FOLLOWED THE PROCEEDURE!

*Note the previous user had set up all of his presets (which I am going through to see which I like) on output 2.
My plan was to open each preset from factory and change to output 2 - long winded but again I am new to this.

What I am going to try is to change all of his presets to output 1 to see if that makes a difference. I have no idea why he had done this by the way.

So basically I wasn’t wondering if anyone can help with the IMPORTING presets issue I have?