FX8 in parallel FX loop

philipacamaniac

Fractal Fanatic
How well will the FX8 work in a parallel FX loop that can't be set to serial without a mod (older Mesa for example)? I plan on setting the FX mix level somewhere between 30-50%, hopefully finding a good set-and-forget level since I won't often have easy access to the back of the amp.

I get that I'd want to set the mix level of every post effect to 100% and use the level knobs to taste, but how well will stacking verbs, delays and shimmers work, given that there's no fancy grid (only the serial/parallel choice for each block)?

I'm not a FAS product user yet, hoping to dive into the FX8 when it drops.

Okay let's make this easier since the few that know gritty details about the FX8 are probably under NDA.

How well does other Fractal gear work in a parallel loop? All FX in the amp's parallel loop would be time based and 100% wet, and likely in parallel with each other. Assume that no dry would be coming from the unit (I'm not sure how to do that but let's assume it), so I don't anticipate phase issues. I'm also dismissing ground loop and noise floor issues (since the FX8 was specifically designed to work with tube amps). Does anyone have experience using Fractal gear in parallel fx loops, and if so, how well did it work?

I read page 33 on the manual and still not sure how to make it work in a parallel loop with more than 1 effect block.
I want to put the FX8 in the loop only. When I put an effect in parallel, I'm still getting the dry signal.
When I set it on 100% wet and the bypass mode on mute in, there's no dry, but if I do that for multiple blocks, only the first block works (due to the mute in)

Would really appreciate if someone can guide me on this

I read page 33 on the manual and still not sure how to make it work in a parallel loop with more than 1 effect block.
I want to put the FX8 in the loop only. When I put an effect in parallel, I'm still getting the dry signal.