Frustrated with AX3 to FM3 conversions

ToneDriven

Inspired
Okay, so I’m still new at this (3 days in), but I’ve been performing lobotomies all weekend on AX3 presets and no matter how many blocks I remove to get FM3 CPU% down, the FM3 STILL flashes “CPU Limit - Muted” EVEN though I’ve gotten CPU% down to 64%. For instance, my band just added 2 KISS tunes so I grab Mark Day’s AX3 KISS patch #6840 and start lobotomizing it to put it back together in FM3-EDIT, and to drop CPU percentages “to make it play” and no matter how many blocks I delete, the FM3 still mutes it and flashes “CPU Limit - Muted”...... How can it not play at only 64% CPU??????

Okay, so I’m still new at this (3 days in), but I’ve been performing lobotomies all weekend on AX3 presets and no matter how many blocks I remove to get FM3 CPU% down, the FM3 STILL flashes “CPU Limit - Muted” EVEN though I’ve gotten CPU% down to 64%. For instance, my band just added 2 KISS tunes so I grab Mark Day’s AX3 KISS patch #6840 and start lobotomizing it to put it back together in FM3-EDIT, and to drop CPU percentages “to make it play” and no matter how many blocks I delete, the FM3 still mutes it and flashes “CPU Limit - Muted”...... How can it not play at only 64% CPU??????

I just loaded that preset up on my Axe-FX III and it’s sitting at about 71%. In order to run on your FM3, it’s going to have to be stripped down quite a bit. What blocks can you absolutely live without?

I have had this same problem with importing AC3 presets directly to FM3.
Even though it a says CPU 70%
Flashes Red and No audio. Glitch I figure.
I had bigger fish to fry so moved on....