Fractal-Bot 2.9.0 Released

Michael Pickens

FAS Software Engineer
Fractal Audio Systems
Fractal-Bot 2.9.0 is now live on the website and auto-update.

http://www.fractalaudio.com/fractal-bot.php

PLEASE NOTE: Due to a recent change to our server, Fractal-Bot's auto-update feature may fail with a "Download error." message. If you receive this message please visit www.fractalaudio.com/fractal-bot/ to download and manually install the latest version.

Release Notes:

Added Axe-Fx III support.

Fixed a bug in the Axe-Fx II XL/XL+ backup in which backing up cab bank H incorrectly backed up cab bank G.

I'm new to the Fractal Community, and am utilizing an AX8 (which I've had for less than a week) for my musical needs. However, I've yet to link it up with Fractal-Bot for an update or anything like that. I've tried downloading and installing Version 2.9.0 for OSX but whenever I download it, it does not update. I've tried completely uninstalling Fractal-Bot, and re-installing, but when I do so, it feeds me the 2.8.5 software. I am not sure what is happening. Is anyone else having this issue, and perhaps can offer a solution?

What do you mean “feeds you”?
Alright, this is tough to explain so please bare with me:
1. I manually download the new 2.9.0 software for OSX
2. Automatically unzip, creates a folder Fractal-Bot-OSX-v2p9p0
3. In that folder is the Fractal Bot manual, and Fractal-Bot-OSX-v2p9p0.dmg, which I click
4. It opens & verifies, but the folder it opens is labeled Fractal-Bot-OSX-v2p8p5.pkg, and it's actually a blank folder

Hope that helps you understand my issue.

Alright, this is tough to explain so please bare with me:
1. I manually download the new 2.9.0 software for OSX
2. Automatically unzip, creates a folder Fractal-Bot-OSX-v2p9p0
3. In that folder is the Fractal Bot manual, and Fractal-Bot-OSX-v2p9p0.dmg, which I click
4. It opens & verifies, but the folder it opens is labeled Fractal-Bot-OSX-v2p8p5.pkg, and it's actually a blank folder