Fractal Audio thanked in the liner notes of Satriani's latest cd

KenH

Inspired
I know it was already pointed out that the AxeFx II was in the studio with Joe. Thought that was kind of cool they get a shout out in his latest cd notes.

Been enjoying this disc... not sure exactly how it compares to his more recent work though, so not sure if this is a change in direction, etc.

Cool. I downloaded the CD from iTunes... no liner to look at. Man, I really miss album jackets. Now, I miss having a CD liner. Never thought I would see the day when I didn't have something to stare at while listening to the tunes. You have no idea how long I studied the Van Halen Fair Warning album jacket while listening to "Mean Street".

I never buy anything from iTunes. I can't stand the loss of fidelity on the compressed files. I guess that's what most people are doing now though. I still like to hit the music shop (Waterloo Records here in Austin- great shop for more than one or two reasons) to buy CDs.

I never buy anything from iTunes. I can't stand the loss of fidelity on the compressed files. I guess that's what most people are doing now though. I still like to hit the music shop (Waterloo Records here in Austin- great shop for more than one or two reasons) to buy CDs.

You can download in Apple lossless format for no loss in fidelity.

If you are listening to your CDs via any MP3, player the signal will be compressed anyway.

Been enjoying this disc... not sure exactly how it compares to his more recent work though, so not sure if this is a change in direction, etc.

I don't know. I really didn't like this record. I gave it a 2 star review on Amazon. I just didn't FEEL it. I was very disappointed.

His crowning achievement was his self titled record "Satriani". It grooves like nothing before and certainly nothing after. Check it out if you haven't.