1. Recent events require us to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

FracPad - iOS/Android/Mac/Win Editor for the AxeFx II/XL/XL+ and AX8/FX8

Discussion in 'Other MIDI Controllers' started by AlGrenadine, Nov 8, 2016.

  1. rayza

    rayza
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    7
    Curious, i have apple and android devices, does buying once get both versions or do they have to be bought separately?
     
  2. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    There's no cross-buy but pm me and we'll find a way
     
  3. Piing

    Piing
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    644
    Location:
    Thailand
    Hi Al, I am having issues using the demo version on this device:

    Cube Talk 9X U65GT, Android 4.4.2, MTK8392 Octa Core 1.7GHz - Official ROM
    https://routerunlock.com/cube-talk-9x-u65gt-full-tablet-features-specifications-prices/

    1) The app reads the preset at the Axe-FX II, but it freezes when I touch any block.
    2) The app doesn't start when the USB OTG is connected. I have to connect it after starting the app.

    Maybe this tablet is not compatible?

    Is it worth to try installing a custom ROM with Android 6.0.1?
     
  4. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    Hi,
    Yes android 6+ may work better.
    Also check it has enough ram. 512 mb is a minimum
     
  5. stringrazor

    stringrazor
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    How do I save a setlist?
     
  6. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    It's automatically saved on each modification
     
    stringrazor likes this.
  7. #1427 stringrazor, Apr 14, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2018
    stringrazor

    stringrazor
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    Thanks, Al. Is there an explanation of the set list feature anywhere? If not, I have a few questions and comments:
    • what are the CC# and CC$ columns?
    • There seem to be 2 setlist modes: edit and monitor - right?
    • MIDI CC values can only move forward thru the list not backwards?
    • Is there a way to scroll the list without causing any action "monitor" mode (where the current song is shown in a larger font)? When the current song goes past the last song on the screen, the list isn't automatically scrolling for me.
    • It would be great if the setlist would allow sending a MIDI Program Change on a channel other than what the FAS unit is responding to and/or vice versa: accept PC messages specifically for selecting the current song so that MIDI pedal programs could be sync'd. I only use a few patches on the Axe.
     
  8. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    - CC# = CC number, CC$ = CC value. Here you can set which CC has to be set when a new song part is engaged
    - Yes 2 modes : One where you edit your set, one where you play it live and use a specific IA (set in the setting mode) to engage next set part
    - Yes only forward with the IA. otherwise use keyboard or mouse or finger
    - No, it's a framework bug, i'll see if a workaround can be found
    - It only sends CCs on a dedicated channel, which can be different from the fasDevice
     
  9. stringrazor

    stringrazor
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    Thanks but I'm still not understanding what CC#/CC$ would be used for. Would you please give an example.
     
  10. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    control a light, control a volume, idk ^^ Someone asked for it i did it ;)
     
  11. stringrazor

    stringrazor
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    OK, so this is just a CC that Fracpad sends when the song is chosen. Got it, thanks.
     
  12. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    Yes
     
  13. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    FracPad 1.18 is available :
    - Various conversion bugs fixed (fixes inherited from FracTool code base)
    - Flanger LFO Reset parameter now hidden on AX8
    - Introduces new AxeFx III-styled tuner !
     
    faulty_equipment, LogicVG and Rex like this.
  14. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    FracPad Lite 1.18 is available!
    See all the recent improvements for free :)
     
  15. lauke-lux

    lauke-lux
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,315
    Likes Received:
    336
    Location:
    France - Montauban
    Al, Fracpad won't work anymore in it's old version (FW 1.14 on my phone) and it will not search a download directly at startup. Anything I can do to get this reinstalled on my S6 ?
     
  16. AlGrenadine

    AlGrenadine
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    5,284
    Location:
    Limoges, France
    I send you a download link in pm
     
    lauke-lux likes this.
  17. The Hulk

    The Hulk
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tokyo Japan
    Great work...I feel this will be very helpful for us that tour a lot. Your going to be rewarded big time for this. Keep up the great work.
     
    AlGrenadine likes this.
  18. lauke-lux

    lauke-lux
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,315
    Likes Received:
    336
    Location:
    France - Montauban
    Thanks a lot for the aftersales. Works like a charm.
     
    AlGrenadine likes this.

Share This Page