FM3 newbie question (have one arriving Monday)

OK i wanted to make sure that my application of the FM3 is possible and that I am going about this the right way. I have been using a direct to mixing board pedalboard rig for the past 6 years with my duo. That rig is- Timmy- Keeley Red Dirt Germanium- Keeley DDR- Strymon Flint- Ethos Clean- out the speaker sim jack into a Allen and Heath Zed 10 mixer and out to 2 QSC K10s. I have been relatively happy with this set up and done hundreds of gigs this way with satisfying results. I got on the FM3 waitlist In Feb and along came the email so I took the plunge and ordered. The first thing i am gonna do is set up my PA and current pedalboard and try to replicate it using the FM3. My thought is if i can i will have basically the same set up i have been using but with much more versatility for recording. My current pedals pretty much stay in the same setting from gig to gig but i do occasionally bend over and slightly adjust things like volume or high cut or delay time depending on the room sound or if i am outside etc. The Ethos Clean and Timmy and the reverb from Flint stay on all gig, the delay and slight break up from DDR get toggled on and off thru out the gig as does the red dirt germanium, and tremolo. I have been watching alot of tutorials on FM3 and my plan is to use scenes so switch 1 will toggle between my base clean sound and slight break up, switch 2 will toggle my lead sound and crunch rhythm, switch 3 Tap Tempo. I was gonna add 2 Boss FS 5u one to toggle trem on and off and one to change view to my fx in case i want to tweak on the fly. Also thinking of adding an expression pedal to control delay mix level. I am sorry for this long winded post, if anybody has any tips or advice it would be much appreciated, especially those of you who made the switch from more traditional pedalboards. Also i know each switch will have a hold function but i am not sure i will need to utilize that. Trying to keep it simple and fun