FM3 into Fryette PS-2A -> Speaker setup help..

Chilifactory

FM3 into Fryette PS-2A -> Speaker setup help..

So I'm just trying to figure out the netural amp setup.. Using the FM3 as the amp modeler- is there any other ways i could connect these two?

I'm looking into

Using the Power Station's Self-Attenuation Feature for Silent Recording​

This concept .. but does the FM3 have a lineout? I'm completely new to this space... Any help for a noob would be incredible.

Kind regards,

Josh
281106445_1660444320979439_8930219439006173063_n.jpg281755476_815049606124766_1335932719666130056_n.jpg

For silent recording why are you using the Fryette at all? Just run your FM3 direct.

There should be no situation where using the self-attenuation feature of the Fryette is necessary with the FM3.

If you just want convenient cable setup, connect your FM3 to the line in on the Fryette, connect the line out to your audio interface and leave the Fryette powered off for silent recording. The line out will still work. You could even do the same thing with a tube amp as the loadbox is passive so it always works.

If you want to try the self attenuation thing then do this:

FM3 out 1 > PS-2 line in > speaker cable going from PS-2 speaker out > PS-2 speaker in > PS-2 line out to FM3 (for cab block simulation and post effects).

I don't think the self-attenuation feature is going to do much for you since the FM3 can easily simulate the power amplifier saturation. The self-attenuation mode is meant to give power amp saturation to preamp only devices like an ADA-MP1.

Thank you for the replies!

I was hoping to use the fm3 -> fryette powerstation -> marshall 2x12 for a live setup..

The self attenuation is just picking the brains as i'm challenged with understanding this audio concepts.

Appreicate all the helpful replies

I was hoping to use the fm3 -> fryette powerstation -> marshall 2x12 for a live setup..