FM3 CPU Usage up 20% on Scene 3?

Quinto

Hello, Im VERY new to Fractal, and I just received my FM3 and Im loving it so far!

Im just having a peculiar problem where on my first two presets on bank 000 and 001 when I change my scene to scene 3 on these two presets, my cpu usage jumps up to about a steady 85% when switching to scene 3... When using any other scene, my cpu usage drops to about 60-65%... When I use any preset past that with the same chain used, it stays at a steady 70-75%...

My Chain is

Input 1>Pitch>Drive>Gate>Amp>Delay+Reverb in Parallel>Cab to Out 1 and No Cab to Out 2

I tried seeing if it was my effects or my amps, but it seems that it doesnt change anything... Has anyone else had this? If so, did you find a way to fix it?

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:
Hello, Im VERY new to Fractal, and I just received my FM3 and Im loving it so far!

Im just having a peculiar problem where on my first two presets on bank 000 and 001 when I change my snapshot to snapshot 3 on these two presets, my cpu usage jumps up to about a steady 85% when switching to Snapshot 3... When using any other snapshot, my cpu usage drops to about 60-65%... When I use any preset past that with the same chain used, it stays at a steady 70-75%...

My Chain is

Input 1>Pitch>Drive>Gate>Amp>Delay+Reverb in Parallel>Cab to Out 1 and No Cab to Out 2

I tried seeing if it was my effects or my amps, but it seems that it doesnt change anything... Has anyone else had this? If so, did you find a way to fix it?

Thanks in advance!
Check to see if any blocks are changing channels on that 'scene' (snapshot is a Helix term). The CPU load of some effect types withing a given block can vary quite a bit.

Post the preset for others to look at if you can.

Last edited:
Check to see if any blocks are changing channels on that 'scene' (snapshot is a Helix term). The CPU load of some effect types withing a given block can vary quite a bit.

Post the preset for others to look at if you can.