First time live with JBL PRX612M

youngmic

Inspired
So I played a set tonight with the 2 PRX612M's. Advance warning: this'll be a long post. I'm still very new to this thing and need some advice. Go easy on me. : )

My current patches were dialed in at home using Event PS8's. They're pretty basic (in other words, not much dialing):

1. Vox, 2x12 Brit, U87, bass 5, mid 6.5, treble 5, presence 0, no eq, light delay.
2. Egnater, 4x12 25W, R121, bass 5.5, mid 7, treble 5.5, presence -10, no eq, light delay.
3. Brown, 4x12 25W, R121, bass 5, mid 6, treble 4, presence -5, no eq, light delay.
4. Marsha BE, 4x12 25W, R121, bass 4.5, mid 6, treble 3.5, presence -10, no eq, light delay.

Pretty straight forward. I confess that I'm trying to emulate my Egnater TOL100 - mostly for the sake of comfort zone. I've been playing in the same room (a small church auditorium) for a couple of years. Before the Axe Fx, I'd put the Egnater and a THD 2X12 w/Longhorns in a side room and mic it with an SM57 (at the grill and between the cap edge and cone edge). I'd push the low mids in the house and monitor mix to get the tone I wanted. The Egnater tone settings were bass and mid at about 2 o'clock (at about 7 or 8 ), treble at 9 o'clock (at about 3). I had an intelliverb in the loop of the Egnater.