Fender's new models for 2021

Chewie5150

Fractal Fanatic
Been seeing some new Fender models pop up at the shop and they're pretty cool. The new Player plus models seem to pack quite a punch for the dollar. Many modern features such as body carve, locking tuners, rolled fingerboard and noiseless pickups. Also the American Ultra luxe Tele is pretty darn sweet but at a hefty price point. I'm not a tele player but I have a feeling it may be my calling as an old man. Not due to age but just a leaning more towards classic sounds the older i get. Thoughts?

Last edited:
HI @Chewie5150
Yeah I must admit - the Tele is a magical guitar. As an old man I can agree on that hah!
Have you played one with the Axe FX yet?
Thanks
Pauly

HI @Chewie5150
Yeah I must admit - the Tele is a magical guitar. As an old man I can agree on that hah!
Have you played one with the Axe FX yet?
Thanks
Pauly
I have an embarrassing admission: I have never put my hands on a tele. After all these years I have no good answer as to why other than the first half of my guitar playing years I wrongly attributed the Tele as a 'country guitar' then over time realizing it covers all grounds and has such a unique sound

I don’t play it a lot, but I have one Tele here at all times. It’s never my first choice, but there doesn’t seem to be any music it doesn’t fit in, or at least anything I play!

I have this scenario that plays in my mind a lot. One day, I walk into the guitar shop and pick up the Tele and hear heavenly trumpets and the clouds open above. angelic. Strumming and blazing that neck and guitar nerd at store looks at me with this silent smile in his eyes. Nodding..yes. yessss now you understand. After all these years choosing to be a floyd rose type guy I finally relent and let the wand choose me. Harry Potter reference.