FC Per Preset import

joeflorio

Hello all. I'm a newbie and just received my FM9 Turbo. I have significantly customized my FC Menus and FC Per Presets. I was wondering if there was a way to import an entire per-preset setup from one Preset sound to another. I've found I can copy and paste one-by-one but this is cumbersome and time consuming since I would like all my Preset sounds to have a standardized FC Per Preset layout. I have built a Preset template with the FC Per Preset configuration and have attempted to copy the modeling blocks into the template but this didn't really work and required a huge amount of reconfiguration. Any direction would be appreciated.

I suspect you've already found the answer: by definition these settings are per preset and as such would be need to be stored as part of the preset.

However, if you want these settings globally, just edit the layouts (which are global) rather than using per-preset and then override only the preset-specific changes in those presets requiring differences.

Yeah. Every other part of the Preset can be exported and imported, I just thought maybe these could be too. Thanks for the help!!!

Hello all. I'm a newbie and just received my FM9 Turbo. I have significantly customized my FC Menus and FC Per Presets. I was wondering if there was a way to import an entire per-preset setup from one Preset sound to another. I've found I can copy and paste one-by-one but this is cumbersome and time consuming since I would like all my Preset sounds to have a standardized FC Per Preset layout. I have built a Preset template with the FC Per Preset configuration and have attempted to copy the modeling blocks into the template but this didn't really work and required a huge amount of reconfiguration. Any direction would be appreciated.