Edited presets are causing my AXE ro reboot

rickbarclay

Inspired
Hello, again. Tonight, with the wife away at work I thought it would be a good idea to to do some
preset editing and crank up the volume on the AXE. So, I did some drastic editing in the Axe Editor,
cranked up the volume and let 'er rip. I'm trying to get some nice little fuzzy distortion in my presets
that has up to this point eluded me. I'm new to the AXE, but I've been reading here, there, and everywhere
about audio production and how to get those nice Metallica-like tones we all crave. My editing session
went well. I got one nice tone out of the Brit 800 and got something fuzzy but a little off what I'm looking for
out of the Plexi Treble. When I say I edited drastically, I mean I turned every switch and knob of every page
back and forth 360 degrees. After about two hours, I had good tone out of the Brit 800 and just wailed my
guitar on that preset for about 90 minutes, until my wife got home. Everything was fine, and I was happy.

Then, I turned everything off and went to greet wifey. I'm runnning a 4 CM with a power amp and cab on one side
and a combo amp through Output 1. I've been using this setup for a week or so with no problems. Anyway, after
saying "Hi" to my spouse, I notice that she's brought home the mail, which happened to include a Mission SP-1
that I bought second hand online. So, I'm all excited now, and go back upstairs to try out the new equipment.
I plugged a cable into the AXE's pedal port and plugged the other end into output one of the Mission pedal and
booted everything up.

The pedal didn't work, which I half expected, because there's a connection process to follow. Fine, so I unplugged
from the AXE and started reading the manual. That's when I noticed something something very bad happening:
my AXE FX 2 was rebooting itself over and over and over. WTF? So I powered down and rebooted manually. Up