Confirm for me that this will work

bjjp2

Power User
Have a big gig tonight and I want to do the following, which I've never done before. I read the manual, but I just want to be sure.
I want to run output 1 XLR into Active Atomic CLR, and then XLR from CLR to mixer/FOH. I'll have the CLR on stage behind me as a "back line" both for monitoring purposes and for audience sound, but main sound will come from FOH.

Follow up stupid questions: If I do the above, will changing "Output 1" volume on Axe increase volume on both CLR and FOH? If I change master volume on CLR will that also increase volume on FOH? How do I increase stage volume without increasing FOH volume?

Sorry, just want to make sure everything goes ok.

I would use Out 1 AND Out 2. That way you have independent stage and FOH volume. Just make sure under I/O settings you have set Output 2 to "Echo Out1". Then your are good to go. But in this scenario you would need a 1/4" TSR to male XLR for Output 2 that would go to FOH or the CLR. For Out1 you can use XLR - XLR mic cable to the FOH or CLR. Of course use Left of each. You will use the front output knobs to control each output. Once your sound guy is happy with your signal, you will not have to touch his output again. Then, your stage output you adjust as needed without affecting FOH.

Good luck with the gig!

I would use Out 1 AND Out 2. That way you have independent stage and FOH volume. Just make sure under I/O settings you have set Output 2 to "Echo Out1". Then your are good to go. But in this scenario you would need a 1/4" TSR to male XLR for Output 2 that would go to FOH or the CLR. For Out1 you can use XLR - XLR mic cable to the FOH or CLR. Of course use Left of each. You will use the front output knobs to control each output. Once your sound guy is happy with your signal, you will not have to touch his output again. Then, your stage output you adjust as needed without affecting FOH.

Good luck with the gig!