Bulk Rename Scripts for OwnHammer IRs! (Cab-Lab/OwnHammer .wav Conversion Content)

It may have something to due with the program being from an unrecognized developer.

But, it worked. Now to convert!

Is there a way to do something like this on Win7? I'm not looking forward to manually editing each IR one at a time :( gonna take for ever...

Is there a way to do something like this on Win7? I'm not looking forward to manually editing each IR one at a time :( gonna take for ever...

I'm sure there must be a simple (no coding required) automation utility available to do the same thing on on Windows. I don't have access to a Windows machine, so I can't try and make one myself...

Edit: A quick google search revealed this freeware program for Windows and GNU/Linux:

en:start [Actionaz Wiki]

Maybe check it out and see if you can make something yourself. (I'm not a programmer at all, so if I can work out how to do this, I'm sure you can too!) All the actions that the OSX script performs are listed in my original post, so I imagine you would just enter similar COPY and RENAME type actions. Make sure that copying the original folder is the first action, and pay attention to case and spaces when you are renaming.

If someone comes up with a Windows script that works, I'll add it to the original post!

FWIW, I have tested the original script on OSX 10.8.4, 10.9.0 and 10.9.2 with no issues.

Never mind Master npx, but thanks anyway ;-) To all the interested Windows-users: Here's the (2 Minutes) way how I did the renaming of the OwnHammer wav-files:

1. copy (duplicate) the OwnHammer wav-folder "48000-Hz_Mono" and rename it to "48000-Hz_Mono-renamed"
2. Download the free tool "Ant Renamer" (portable) antp.be > Software > Ant Renamer
3. extract and execute the tool
4. click on "Files"
5. drag and drop the OwnHammer wav-folder "48000-Hz_Mono-renamed"
6. check the Box "Add selected folders" in additon to the others - cklick "OK"
7. got to "actions"