1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

BJ Devices TB-12 Review

Discussion in 'Other MIDI Controllers' started by RossE, Apr 30, 2013.

  1. GM Arts

    GM Arts
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    Australia
    Many thanks for the feedback :)
     
  2. pitta

    pitta
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Germany
    That's great news!
    I will be getting my Axe-FX III in September, willing to beta test if necessary :)
    Thanks a lot for providing the FW, it is so much better than the original one.
     
  3. ben ifin

    ben ifin
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    200
    Hey GMA - just sent you a PM.

    Ben
     
  4. GM Arts

    GM Arts
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    Australia
    A new version 4.04 of my firmware for BJ Devices MFCs now supports Axe-FX III - check it out here:
    http://www.gmarts.org/tb/
     
    pitta likes this.
  5. sunshinewelly

    sunshinewelly
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    16
    are these devices still available as i cant find any online
     
  6. Sergei Burenkov

    Sergei Burenkov
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Russia
    bradlake and GM Arts like this.
  7. sunshinewelly

    sunshinewelly
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    16
    cheers Sergei

    I think the TB-6 will be ideal for me as i dont need a big board - just want something to control scenes and the looper
     
  8. sunshinewelly

    sunshinewelly
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    16
    so is the GM arts firmware the best one to use.

    i am looking for a device to switch banks/presets and also use 1 to 3 scenes on a preset with the ability to also use a looper - can the TB-6 do that
     
  9. Sergei Burenkov

    Sergei Burenkov
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Russia
    yes sure, this can be done both with factory firmware and of course GM Arts firmware
     
    GM Arts likes this.
  10. Jaqqi11

    Jaqqi11
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've own TB-12 board for three years now and I just love it! Only problem is that sometimes the screen is showing something weird like you can see on the picture. Only way to get it working is plug power cable off and reset the board. It's been doing that randomly since i bought it. I have installed new firmware and booted the board few times but no help. Is there anything I can do to fix this?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Sergei Burenkov

    Sergei Burenkov
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Russia
    Could you please write email at info@bjdevices.com, or facebook https://www.facebook.com/BjDevices/ . Will try to solve problem
     
  12. aziz

    aziz
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1,441
    Likes Received:
    1,421
    Location:
    Finland, Stupid EU
    I changed my mk2 into a XL+, now the TB12 doesn't display preset names. What do I need to fumble or update? 2.1.6. firmware in the TB12
     
  13. pitta

    pitta
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    Germany
    Get GM_arts fantastic alternative firmware for the TB series.
    http://www.gmarts.org/tb/
    Does all you ever want, and more.
    Never looked back
     
    GM Arts likes this.
  14. Sergei Burenkov

    Sergei Burenkov
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Russia
    Yes, need to update TB12 firmware
     

Share This Page