• We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.

Beatles presets - Vox AC30 / AC50 tones

Boston-Mike

New here
Hello everyone, I am fairly new to this FRFR digital world and just picked up the AX8.
Waiting on my Xitone 12" light weight active wedge to arrive :) Hopefully I made the correct choices.

Could use some help to get me going:
I am looking for some Beatle pre-sets to use with my Gretsch guitar.

Is anyone here into the Beatles? Have anything you can share?

Please let me know and Thank you !!

Mike

Boston-Mike

New here
Thank you ! I will give them a try.
Still learning how to navigate my around the unit.
Should I use Fract-bot or Axe Edit to load them?

maxdown

Fractal Fanatic
Your Ax8-Edit should be good for importing both preset and cab.

Import the preset syx to your chosen slot first - save. Then still within Aax8-Edit, switch to Cab Manager and import the cab syx to a User Cab slot and save.

Once both preset and cab are in place just edit the Cab block in the preset to ensure that the cab slot matches the new cab in your user cab slots

aens

Inspired
070 — 4x12 BEATLE GB — Vox Beatle 4x12 with greenbacks, UltraRes (Cab Pack 6).

This cab isn't called Beatle by accident ;)

Boston-Mike

New here
Thank you guys, I have been working crazy hours but, I plan on trying these all out this weekend.
Thanks again !
Mike

Boston-Mike

New here
Hi Mike. Welcome to the Forum. You can try this preset.

You will also need to load in the cab. I attached the cab file as well. There are also factory cabs that work well with an AC30TB.