Basic programming question

tcarnes68

Inspired
Can someone help me out? I’m new to the axe fx 3 and fc-12. I want to set up the switches like this..... I could do this on my helix and got used to it but not real sure how on this. I’d like the top row of switches(2-5) to be able to be presets 1-4 per bank with bank up and down on the the leftmost upper and lower switches (switch 1 on each row) then the 1-4. Then the lower switches (2-5) being scenes 1-4 in the selected preset. I’d like to save this as a layout 1 or call it “ Main”
Then I want the last switch on the bottom to be tap tempo and tuner( I know how to do that) then thelast switch on the top (6) I’d like to have that switch go to “Effects”
I’m pretty sure how to do most of it but the last button to switch toe effects. I know how to do that and would be happy like that but I also want the same switch to, once in effects mode, maybe also next go to like amps or other layouts that are available and the resolve back to the layout just made above called “Main” . I want it to continuously bank up or down through the presets. That being said once you change from presets to effects and I have the 2 bank switches change to bank the scenes or effects or whatever the screen I’m in? Make sense? Another question...... is there other “different” layouts out there for download from other users that people may like and use like patches?
Last question. How do I hook an external pedal up and assign a volume or wah block and which selections would I choose as source to control it? I hooked a pedal to “1” on the fc-12 and assigned the vol and or wah block to be controlled by fc 1 and it didn’t work. I tried other settings too. What might I be doing wrong?

You asked a lot of questions, and I only have time to answer one of them.

...I also want the same switch to, once in effects mode, maybe also next go to like amps or other layouts that are available and the resolve back to the layout just made above called “Main”