AXE + Matrix + Mesa 4x12 cab. How to...?

Sine

Inspired
Just got my new Matrix so I need advice how to connect everything to work properly? I'm new in this stuff so need little help. Do I need to change some parameters on AXE...? Sorry for poor English, I'm not good in technical phrases. Thanks!

AXE FX 2, Matrix GT1000fx, Mesa Boogie Roadking cab 4x12

Just got my new Matrix so I need advice how to connect everything to work properly? I'm new in this stuff so need little help. Do I need to change some parameters on AXE...? Sorry for poor English, I'm not good in technical phrases. Thanks!

AXE FX 2, Matrix GT1000fx, Mesa Boogie Roadking cab 4x12

I had the same exact setup... In summary, after endless hours of tweaking I wasn't satisfied, so I went back to using a 2:Ninety. The Matrix was just too flat for me with no sizzle or compression. I tried to like it, but I couldn't swallow the Kool-Aid

Most people in here seems to love them, but I think most of them are using FRFR cabinets.

That was my experience, I'm curious to what you find... ? I hope you have a better one.

I'm assuming you have the Matrix GT1000fx?
if yes
there are 3 speaker outs in the back use the leftmost and the right most and connect them to the 2 8 Ohm stereo inputs on the left of the input jacks plate of the Mesa cab
where it says split for stereo.

Connect Guitar to Axe-Fx
guitar -> Axe-Fx Guitar Input (front panel)

Connect Axe-Fx to Matrix
Output 1 on the back of Axe-Fx -> Input on Matrix poweramp (the input jacks are on the left hand side of the Matrix when you're looking at it from behind)

Connect Matrix to your Speaker Cab
Output jacks on the back of the Matrix poweramp (only use the output A and B jacks. the X jack is for combining both, which you don't want to do) -> Top Left and Bottom Left jacks on the speaker cab when looking at it from the rear)