Axe-Fx ll Preset Question

Rocstx

First of all, Hello and good to meet you all on here.

I am new here, and to the Fractal Axe Fx ll world. I recently picked up an Axe Fx ll and upon picking up the Axe Fx machine itself, the seller was kind enough toggle me a fantastic freebie and early Christmas gift as he said, the MFC 101 foot controller-(original version foot controller). I'm not sure exactly how old everything is, but I do know that it has been in a Gator HSC since the start of it's life. Pretty much mint condition. I purchased a 15 foot ethernet CAT6 cable, and everything has been running smooth for the week that I have owned it. I do have one question though that's bugging me, and am looking for some help please. I noticed that some of the presets are super silly loud compared to others. So, so the machine come this way? or did the previous owner/s bump up the volume aftermarket? I am still learning obviously, so it's not something I would simply be to start diggin around teh machine for on my own. Any suggestions, or answers, please let me know! I am looking forward to coming into this newer way of live/studio modeling.
Many thanks in advance!

JL

What firmware is your Axe Fx II running?

I never really used the factory presets much, but Fractal tries to do a good job of leveling them.

I would suggest:

1. Perform a system settings reset
  2. Make sure your firmware is updated closer to the last version released
  3. Delete the presets and reload the latest available factory presets for the Axe Fx II (you can back them up first if you prefer)
You can find downloads for latest firmware and presets here:

https://www.fractalaudio.com/axe-fx-ii-downloads/

The Ares 2.0 firmware was the last released.

The Quantum firmware 10.01 was the last before Ares modeling (which started with Axe Fx III, I believe) and will probably work better with the latest factory presets which were created under a slightly older firmware.

What firmware is your Axe Fx II running?