1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Axe-Fx III does not remember MIDI settings :(

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx III Discussion' started by Lechu, Jan 4, 2019.

  1. Lechu

    Lechu
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    51
    I have a problem, I set the midi Scene parameter to 34. When I turn the Axe off and on again, this parameter is set to NONE. Do I do something wrong?
     
  2. FractalAudio

    FractalAudio
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Fractal Audio Systems Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    12,480
    Likes Received:
    79,166
    Sounds like the technician forgot to install the battery. Remove the cover and see if the battery is installed.
     
  3. Lechu

    Lechu
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    51
    I will check and let you know. If it is not there, do I have to send it to the service or can I install the batteries myself? I bought Axe in G66.
     
  4. FractalAudio

    FractalAudio
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Fractal Audio Systems Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    12,480
    Likes Received:
    79,166
    You can install the battery yourself. It's a standard CR2032 motherboard battery.

    If the battery isn't there then someone's head is gonna roll on Monday...
     
    Beddez and Bruce Sokolovic like this.
  5. Bruce Sokolovic

    Bruce Sokolovic
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    New Yawk
    I think you must be in Europe or I'd spot you one. I literally have 10 of these batteries laying around. Had to replace a car key battery years ago and bought a strip of them
     
  6. zionplayer

    zionplayer
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    267
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Don't do that... transfer them into shipping Dep't! Excited to get an FC-12...
     
    APOGEE123 and brianv4 like this.
  7. Lechu

    Lechu
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    51
    Easy gentlemen :) I deal with electronics so battery replacement is not a problem. Unless Clif's boss, by this inconvenience, wants to reward me with the new FC-12 :D
     
  8. Rick

    Rick
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3,796
    Likes Received:
    2,993
    Location:
    Fractalonia, Texas, USA
    Somehow, I can see a legion of suddenly missing batteries...
     
    Lechu likes this.
  9. iaresee

    iaresee
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    11,384
    Likes Received:
    10,443
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Cliff is boss boss, boss.
     
    Lechu, is9582 and nateb like this.
  10. bdrepko

    bdrepko
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    May 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    Location:
    Gilbert, AZ
    His wife may disagree.
     
    ETOLKIEN and jakbur like this.
  11. electronpirate

    electronpirate
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,221
    Likes Received:
    4,081
    G66 is your friend...like Coffee.
     
  12. Lechu

    Lechu
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    51
    I opened the lid and see that the battery is in place. Should I contact G66 or try to change the batteries?
     
  13. MrGuitarabuse

    MrGuitarabuse
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    1,932
    Location:
    China/Hong Kong
    If it was me, I would replace the battery (in case its dead). If that doesnt do the trick contact support at G66 and they will sort you out as they always do.
     
    pauly likes this.
  14. Lechu

    Lechu
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    51
    I replaced the batteries, it had 0.22V. I set up a new, obviously efficient but unfortunately the problem did not solve. Further settings are lost after restarting Axe. I wrote to G66 asking for help.
     
    ETOLKIEN likes this.
  15. RandyVanMartini

    RandyVanMartini
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    563
    Location:
    Ks
    Beheading averted! Good luck with your III though !
     
  16. yek

    yek
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    20,147
    Likes Received:
    22,967
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Does the issue occur with all adjusted settings in MIDI/Remote?
     
  17. Lechu

    Lechu
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    51
    Yes, everything I set in the MIDI / Remote tab is reset after restarting Axe. For example, I set Scenes - 34 and Input Volume - 9 and after turning it off / on everything changed to NONE.
     
  18. martijne

    martijne
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    95
  19. lauke-lux

    lauke-lux
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    389
    Location:
    France - Montauban
    Ough....the guillotine can remain in the attic of FAS facilities....
     
    ETOLKIEN, Klausi and bradlake like this.
  20. MrGuitarabuse

    MrGuitarabuse
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    1,932
    Location:
    China/Hong Kong
    Any cable came undone in relation with that battery per chance? (hell of a long shot, but who knows)

    Since this thread made me freak out I had to check if mine saves entries and it does...phheewww...
    So far havent used any of these parameters just playing at home
     

Share This Page