Axe Edit question

My band uses my Axe FX II XL+ for both guitarists, which makes it quite complicated to program. To date as I'm still learning the software and how to program my FCB1010 (stock not UNO) to control the Axe via Midi, as well as triggering our samples (bass drop etc) I have been setting the unit up using various presets. I have figured out how to control Scenes as well through the FCB but haven't yet set it all up on different patch because I can't figure out how to copy a whole row of the grid over to a new preset... Am I making sense?

I trigger preset changes using Program commands, and Samples using Midi notes. I think the scenes were changed by CC messages but haven't really messed with them yet... The FCB runs to the Axe FX IN, and then a midi interface from the AXE FX THRU to a laptop running Reaper with the samples in a vst sampler. Anyone know of any better options than that I'm open to hearing as well!

I want to now set it up so that I can use the scenes to remove the dropout we currently get by me switching presets to go from clean to dirty tone etcetera during a song, and also to be able to set a boost and some fx on for leads while pulling the other guitar back some to make leads pop out.

It sounds like you want to copy a selection of blocks from one preset to another one?

That is not directly possible.

What you could do is save each block that you want to copy into your block library. Then go to the preset you want to add them to and add blocks of each type into that preset. You can use the saved block library to recall the settings for each block.

if you're copying majority of another preset, just save that preset to a new number as a starting point.

I didn't know about the library function, thanks!

It looks like when I save and name a block to the library it keeps it exactly as is when ported into a new preset correct?

It sounds like you want to copy a selection of blocks from one preset to another one?