Axe-Change

It sounds like you are missing something. I'll admit I rarely use Axe-Change, but it looks like there is a vast number of presets there. Also keep in mind there is a tool called FracTool (3rd party) that can convert presets between different platforms (AX8<->AXE II).

You might want to elaborate exactly what you are seeing. Are you using Axe-Edit or did you just visit the web-page to browse?

Newbie here... (snip)...To me, it doesn’t appear that there are a ton of preset available on there. Am I seeing/searching correctly or am I missing something?

It looked this way to me at first too. My suggestion is to NOT use any/many filters (like hardware/software versions)... it narrows the field too much. Just use keywords with wide-open filters. You're likely to get a handful and from there you can manually sort which one fits you best. That should get you more results. I wish more people would share presets.

New guy here...got a new Axe II coming on Friday and I tried to sign up for the Axe Change. The problem is that I can't find the check box to say I read the terms and conditions. Where is it? I'm on a Mac with Firefox, if it matters.

***EDIT*** Tried with Safari and it was there. Bug?

Last edited:
Not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I cannot seem to find how to select Ares 1.03 as the firmware when uploading new presets in the Axe Change. Am I missing something here, or this is yet to be updated in the Firmware Version dropdown options?

Screen Shot 2019-07-25 at 2.02.02 pm.png

Please let me know your thoughts. Currently I am using '???' while submitting presets, but would love to know if there is a better option to choose. Also, apologies if this has been asked before already, please accordingly direct me to the right place.

Cheers!