Ytolyccuz

Inspired
Hi Guys,

I'm very new to FAS stuff. I'm just about to order an AX8 and I'm pretty much decided to use my H9 to alleviate some processor load from the AX8.

Is it possible to I can achieve this connection:

H9 stereo outs connected after the AX8 preamp section, with two output sections from AX8. One with the typical Full Range out for the PA, and the other set outs, without a cab sim, to be connected to the power section of one or two tube amps. It would also be great if I can set this connection to either mono or stereo depending if I bring in one or two amps.

Lastly, it would be a real cool bonus if there's a way I can use my mark v 25's preamp section with the H9. But with the H9 ins and outs that can be "positioned" just before the cab sim for reverbs, or even better, the ability to position the H9 anywhere after the mark v's preamp section.

Your help is much appreciated. Thanks!!!

The best thing with the AX 8 is that it has everything you will ever need....
Don't complicate things it doesnt always make things better....just more complicated

Not as unhelpful as all that. Note that the OP hasn't even ordered his AX8 yet.

Ytolyccuz, try without the H9 first. You might be surprised. I was totally paranoid about CPU problems based on some forum reading....then I got the unit and didn't encounter any issues.

Hi Guys,

I'm very new to FAS stuff. I'm just about to order an AX8 and I'm pretty much decided to use my H9 to alleviate some processor load from the AX8.

Is it possible to I can achieve this connection:

H9 stereo outs connected after the AX8 preamp section, with two output sections from AX8. One with the typical Full Range out for the PA, and the other set outs, without a cab sim, to be connected to the power section of one or two tube amps. It would also be great if I can set this connection to either mono or stereo depending if I bring in one or two amps.