Are most people using the AxeFX as their output DAC?

I'm rearranging my studio and gear hookups, and I'm looking for opinions on what output routing would be best suited for tracking, mixing, and casual everyday listening through my monitors. Hence, I'm new to running audio through the AxeFX via USB.

I have a hair of latency when I output the guitar live through my Mac's analog out via the DAW. As a result, sending the DAW output through the AxeFX seems to be the way to go to get a tight playing response.

Is this how most people output their routing for tracking?
Are people also feeding their powered monitors for mixing through the AxeFX output?
Can the AxeFX drive high-impedance headphones (I am thinking about ordering Sennheiser HD600 headphones.)?

I also have a firewire Alesis io14 that I could use as a DAC, but I am guessing that the AxeFX has better DACs in it and would be better as the everyday DAC for output to monitors?

I was using a Lavry DA10 which is amazing, but now I just use the Axe for my DA. I also use it for my AD. You can fine tune the latency so it works great, the only downside and it bugs the crap out of me is the sample rate being locked at 48khz. I love the axe because it has freed up so much gear in my racks and I actually sold a lot of my gear I dont use now, so it's win win for me.

Personally in a studio environment. No and no. But yes to high impedance headphones though at 300 ohm you may need a headphone amp or really need to crank the output for volume.
I use a dedicated interface with high-end ADC-DAC. Even if the AXE DAC matched it, it doesn't make sense in regards to flow configuration. Too many pieces of gear running through the interface.

In truth I actually convert 3 times when using the AXE (ADC-DAC-ADC). The 48k locked rate is a 100% deal breaker for using the AXE SPDIF for me. To me it is still one of the undeveloped aspects of the I/O.