Anyone using the Axe in church worship?

Laskyman

Inspired
Just wondering how many of you all may be using the Axe in a worship setting- what are you using- Standard or Ultra? Did you come go Fractal by way of an amp, or did you use other modelers? Thoughts?
When I get an Axe, I will be using it n this capapcity- most likely running FOH...just interested in your experiences...

I play Worship every week.

I've used both the Standard and the Ultra. I currently run with the Ultra.

I came by Fractal from all sorts of gear - tube amps and modelers.

It's been a great 3.5 year run thus far. :D

I've been using an Ultra in worship for about 2 months. Kept it at home for awhile to get used to it and decide what FRFR to use (PR. K-10s). Love it.
As an added bonus I am extremely pleased with how well my T-5 on it's acoustic setting sounds thru it.
Various tube amps before Fractal, usually one for electric and one for acoustic. My one venture into modeling before wasn't a success.
-Michael

Used my Ultra, Liquid Foot Pro and Verve 8ma for a year and a half in Worship. Came from tube amps and pedal board.

This thing rocks for Worship. Get everything you want and need, including distorted tones and excellent delays at the lowest stage volumes, keeping the Worship Leader and Sound guy happy. No more placing mic'd tube amp offstage then being forced to share a monitor with another player.

I love it!

It's been just over 2 years for me and my Standard. About one week running it thru a tube power amp and 4x12 cab. The rest of the time I've gone FRFR. It does everything I want it to. Setup takes 5 minutes. Sound check sounds great every time. I also run my bass and acoustic thru it when they need me. I love it!

three times a week in three different churches for the last 18 months. direct to FOH, mostly i leave my Verve 12ma at home and use the onsite monitors... me likey.