Anyone have a preset for Whole lotta love solo?

Workin on one right now using the Tone match. I have had a couple problems recalling it in Axe Edit though, or having it drop out audio after several minutes of testing. Not sure why...
I am new to the AxeFX, so still figuring it out.

I will figure out how to upload the preset I have made and get back with a link.

Try this
http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=714

It's a good starting point. There's some funky distorted delay at the end I cannot replicate, and I've got a slightly hollow sound I can't figure out why.

If interested in the clip I used for the Tone Match to dial it in closer, you can get it right here

Last edited:
Pretty darn close. Might be a little better with the SuperTrem model. This was my first attempt. I used SoloAWeek clone of Queen's "I want it all" as a base to start with since it was already fairly close, then tweaked a bit.
I used the 1x15 Thunderbolt cab because I have a '67 Thunderbolt amp here, and get REALLY close using a Tonebender clone into it, with a Telecaster.
Not sure if using the Tone Match block after a Cab was the right thing to do.. but it seemed to work. Awfully noisy patch though. But then again, that clip I posted above isn't "clean" either.

I plead the 5th, 19th, 22nd, and 42nd.;)

The 42nd Amendment is the Douglas Adams "Improbability Amendment."

One thing that is really important, is that that solo is played with a wah that is fully in the toe down position, hence the thin and trebly tone.

One thing that is really important, is that that solo is played with a wah that is fully in the toe down position, hence the thin and trebly tone.

At the very least, a Telecaster. Not so sure about the wah. Most people say half-cocked. Full Wah through my Thunderbolt/T-bender clone is not even close. Half is much closer. Scary close.