Any other options on how to use 'ALT Preset'?

BBN

Fractal Fanatic
I have my MFC set up so that buttons 1-5 are my 5 presets.
Is there any way to have the 'ALT preset' feature (pressing the preset button a second time) change the scene, instead of selecting a new preset?

For each of my 5 presets, I use scene 1 as the primary....and I have scene 2 set up as a solo (boost and delay).
Currently I use button 10 as a 'scene 1/2 toggle'. It allows me to have one button always activate a solo boost, no matter what preset i'm on. But I would rather have that button available for another function, so is there any way to have the 'ALT Preset' feature toggle the scene....rather than selecting a new preset?

Or is there another way to do this? (I'm kinda new to having an MFC).

ALT preset sends a PC message and so it is locked to loading a new preset and cannot be set for scene selection. Or at least that's my understanding since the only options available are GBL, ALT, or BAK.

Are there any other ways to use buttons 1-5 in a way that allows:
Press once - select a preset (scene 1)
Press again - same preset but scene 2
Press again - back to scene 1

Scene 1 is the default Scene when a preset is selected. Set the IA Switch to "Toggle Scene 1 & Scene 2" feature. Each time you press the IA Switch it will toggle between Scenes 1 & 2. Remember to use the REVEAL switch if you're also using that switch to select a preset. You may want to familiarize yourself with the "First Preset Switch" feature also (Firmware 3.08) which allows you to start your Preset Switches at any switch instead of switch #1.