Android user bought an iPhone

1poorplayer

Power User
I use apple computers, but I’ve been using android phones for about 8 years. Thought I’d give the iPhone a shot again.
Lost my contacts, pictures, and music.
Don’t know if I can handle the iPhone.
Any advice or opinions?

how did you lose those things?

Well I may have jumped the gun a bit. Google had a bunch of my stuff. My contacts came back ( whew ). There’s a google play app for iPhone. Some of my music is accessible. Google photo is in the process of giving me some of my photos.

My Android phone had a bit of a disfiguring accident. I’m slowly adapting to the iPhone. Getting my contacts was a big deal. Business related and emergency numbers missing- were bugging me out.

Luckily Apple is allowing Google apps these days.

Well , ..... I’m actually really liking my IPhone 8.
Moving back from android was almost painless. The dedicated “back” button ; to the left of the home button , is the only thing I really miss , and there are ways around it.

There’s a bit of personalization you get with it , that is lacking with android. The fact that apple is a little less proprietary with music , won me over. I was able to take a big library of music I had , and actually DRAG it into iTunes. This would have been UNHEARD OF !! - a few years ago.
Anyways , just a follow up.

You've been able to do that since I've owned an iPhone (8 years)

If you are referring to the BACK button on the android ........ no. It’s literally a dedicated BACK/UNDO button , that takes you to your previous “move” , unlike the arrows of a web page on iPhones.
For instance , while listening to music , you can go to an artist or song , ( or any application really ) and instantly go back to the previous selection or page , rather effortlessly with that nice function to the left of the HOME button on android.

I owned the first 3 or 4 iPhones. Anyways ..... believe it or not , the slightly narrower size brought me back. So far, so good !