All presets to MIDI

D20

Power User
Is there a way to dump all my individual presets to Midi so that i have a backup of all of them? I wasn't sure if it is the "Dump system to Midi" option under the utility button. If it isn't and there is another way to do it...can someone explain how to do this? I wanted to do this before i start toying with my FCB1010 (I'm a noob when it comes to Midi) Also i am using Bome's SendSX and a Midisport 2x2 if any of that is helpful as well.

Many thanks in advance!!! :D

A bit off topic but why don't you try with Axe-edit?
New version seems to be working just fine and you can export your presets in a sec.

D20 said:
Is there a way to dump all my individual presets to Midi so that i have a backup of all of them? I wasn't sure if it is the "Dump system to Midi" option under the utility button. If it isn't and there is another way to do it...can someone explain how to do this? I wanted to do this before i start toying with my FCB1010 (I'm a noob when it comes to Midi) Also i am using Bome's SendSX and a Midisport 2x2 if any of that is helpful as well.

Many thanks in advance!!! :D
The Wiki is your friend:
http://axefxwiki.guitarlogic.org/index. ... Axe-Editor

Also, Alexander's tips for beginners:
http://axefxwiki.guitarlogic.org/index. ... re_patches

Personally, I would advise against using the Editor (it's beta, and many people have many problems with it). There are free downloadable midi librarian utilities that have a proven record for backing up your presets and loaing new ones into your Axe (SendSX, MidiOx).

Please correct me if I am wrong but there is no way via the Axe-FX to dump all the patches in bank in one operation, correct? The user has to save out each preset on at a time.

I've worked with SendSX and have since switched to the official editor which does allow the user to save out all the patches in a bank as individual presets in one operation.

Matt_B said: