AFX3 embedded tuner: Best Tuner I ever owned!!

fab-gm

Inspired
I'm a FAS newbie and after weeks of using intensively this unit, just wanted to send extra points for people still considering buying this amazing unit and point out one extra goodie you get by becoming a FAS product owner:
- The large screen combined with stable readings and a STROBE makes it so great to tune your guitar!!!
FYI good hardware tuners with similar functionality as in AFX3 cost a lot of $$$.

IMO for that great tool only, it is worth considering having a remote control LOL :)

Thank you again fractal!

Last edited:
Totally agree. I have a bunch of stand alone tuners and this is the best of the bunch. It's equally as accurate as my Sonic Research Turbo Tuner ST-300 or Peterson iPhone app (I tested them out using a splitter box.) One of the things I like is that it not only gives you the name of the note along with the strobe but also the exact frequency that is being produced.

I use the Axe III tuner more than any tuner and for a non-dedicated tuner it is pretty awesome. It is kinda jumpy on the low strings of my acoustic guitars with saddle pickups though.
I do wish they would increase the frequency range of A to something higher than 430hz to 450hz since many classic songs just can't be tuned in that narrow range. I also get annoyed waiting for the boot-up process to finish since the tuner is laggy for 20-30 seconds (even on my Mk2 Turbo), but that I can live with. Also wish there were more sweetened tuning slots available . I know I'm asking a lot which is why I just went ahead and bought a StroboPlus HDC for when my OCD needs satisfying. :laughing:

I also get annoyed waiting for the boot-up process to finish since the tuner is laggy for 20-30 seconds (even on my Mk2 Turbo), but that I can live with.