Adam A7X/sound question

Marduk33

I like them alot, playing music through them is fine.
But when i play guitar and for example playing the 2nd fret on A string and put my palm on and close to the bridge i get an increasing woofy(?)/bassy sound for a second or two (even at low volume) before it decreases just as long and disappears. Lowering bass in preset didnt make it go away.

Is that because the room is untreated? Is it a reflection? Can i fix it until i have the room treated somehow?
Think its both thick string since it sounds worse when i tuned down to C. Thinner strings sounds fine and awsome.
Living room is 15m2.
Speakers is against the wall.

Soundknowledge, treat me like a total beginner.

Room

Attachments

• 1638677442081132712537017578006.jpg
    1638677442081132712537017578006.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 62
  • 16386774862744496217265395595054.jpg
    16386774862744496217265395595054.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 61
Yes it would definitely help to have your room treated , specifically using bass traps in the corner

Since you’re playing a B2 = 123.47 Hertz , you could be experiencing Room Resonance which typically is in the 20-200 Hertz region

Your room could be or just so happens have that resonance around 123~ Hertz and amplifying that note you’re playing

Heres a fun experiment to do in your room , go online find a sine wave generator and sweep through and play the lower frequencies to find your room resonance , you should hear it getting louder as you go near/at the frequency

I like them alot, playing music through them is fine.
But when i play guitar and for example playing the 2nd fret on A string and put my palm on and close to the bridge i get an increasing woofy(?)/bassy sound for a second or two (even at low volume) before it decreases just as long and disappears. Lowering bass in preset didnt make it go away.

Is that because the room is untreated? Is it a reflection? Can i fix it until i have the room treated somehow?