Acoustic sound for shredding

Savrot

Hello! I want to record acoustic guitar but I'm playing it like it was an electric guitar, meaning: think John Petrucci solos but on a acoustic guitar. I'm having trouble making it sound good to be honest. I'm going from the acoustic guitar straight to the axe fx, and I would like to have a preset where I can just plug and play.
The goal is to be able to record old shred pieces but on a acoustic, so the preset most go well together with other backing guitars.

I have limited knowledge on how to make good sounds with the axe fx, hence why I'm coming to you guys. What should the signal chain be? Any tips? Presets?

Can't help with tweaking tips but you may want to check out two related bands (shared members) from the 90's: Tantric, and Days Of The New. Not sure if you can find anything about their gear, but they had an amazing heavy tone on acoustics, their signature sound.

I don’t know which Ampblock you want to use, but try to increase the negative feedback and/or the input trim (slightly) and get the MBC block in your setup (set to taste). Also, some tonestacks work better than others for this, so experiment. You might want to give the Triaxis tonestack a go regardless, surprisingly useful in this situation.

Can't help with tweaking tips but you may want to check out two related bands (shared members) from the 90's: Tantric, and Days Of The New. Not sure if you can find anything about their gear, but they had an amazing heavy tone on acoustics, their signature sound.
Interesting, I totally see what you mean. This will be more relevant when I'm adding more instruments. For now, I'm aiming for just acoustic guitars. Thanks for the recommendations :)