Acoustic Guitar Preset (for piezo pickup)

Nozkcb

Inspired
This is my first attempt at an acoustic guitar preset for the FM9. I use this with Input 2 so that when switching from electric to acoustic, I don't have to swap chords and can simply keep the electric plugged into input 1 and the acoustic in 2. I built this with an inexpensive Martin thin-body composite acoustic, so your eq mileage may vary and will likely need some tweaks.

Attachments

• Acoustic In-2.syx
    24.1 KB · Views: 95
I haven't seen what yours looks like as I am not on my machine with the edit application on it. I have done a couple of these. I uploaded one in the Axe Change for the FM9 platform. I think I have made a few updates to mine since I uploaded it. I will try to pull yours down and take a look to see how you did it. It is always good to have multiple minds thinking through these things. Mine ended up quite far from where I started due to CPU usage.

I'd be interested in something you've built. Post it, or point me to where you've posted it if you have the time.

I took a look at your preset. Mine is a little different. I created two signal chains for use with an electric guitar with a piezo pickup in it. I used a cab block with two acoustic IRs in it.

I'd be interested in something you've built. Post it, or point me to where you've posted it if you have the time.
If you go to the Axe Change and search for Piezo for the FM9, it is the only one that comes up. I am sure I have made updates to it. I did a lot of work on it. I know I put solo boosts in it after I uploaded it.

If you go to the Axe Change and search for Piezo for the FM9, it is the only one that comes up. I am sure I have made updates to it. I did a lot of work on it. I know I put solo boosts in it after I uploaded it.
I've checked your preset, but the cab for the IN 2 piezo didn't download/wasn't present. Was there a cab that you used that might be comparable from the FM9 library?

Last edited: