1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Implemented Able to assign modifier to turn/off Amp Block Boost function

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx III Wish List' started by austinbuddy, Jul 11, 2018.

  1. austinbuddy

    austinbuddy
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    2,637
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Having the BOOST of any amp model available tontoggle manually through an FC or MFC controller would be great. Especially with the new boost options available.
     
    guitarfreak365 likes this.
  2. Rex

    Rex
    Expand Collapse
    Legend!

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    18,271
    Likes Received:
    8,296
    We have that now. ;)
     
  3. austinbuddy

    austinbuddy
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    2,637
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Ah - then it must be on second amp page (preamp), as I tried from boost on front amp page last night. Great if we have it!

    Will put it to much use once the FC12 starts shipping!
     
  4. yek

    yek
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,598
    Likes Received:
    22,074
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yes, it works. I use it in my presets.

    Would love to see FAS Boost added to the provided Boost Types.
     
    guitarfreak365 and unix-guy like this.
  5. unix-guy

    unix-guy
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7,576
    Likes Received:
    4,176
    Location:
    Vacaville, California
    Yes!
     
  6. austinbuddy

    austinbuddy
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    2,637
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    I see it now - it's in the second amp page and in the boost db section to get the modifier to pop up, not the boost on/off switch.

    Thanks!
     
  7. rodzimguitar68

    rodzimguitar68
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Location:
    Akron, OH
    I didn’t realize this. I thought maybe the lower row of controls on the main amp page had not been mapped in Axe Edit III, but would maybe be available to attach modifiers via front panel.
     

Share This Page