4 space rack utilization (wireless, axe, matrix1u)

Keg8605

Power User
So i've searched through a lot of threads. Trying to find ideas and power options to keep myself in a 4 space rack.

I need to fit the axe, matrix or art sla, and my line 6 wireless g55 and a good way to power it all. I may also need to put a small audio interface in there soon too.

I have a 6 space but it's just so much bulkier than my 4 space. I like how close the 4 space is to my side when carrying it.

Any ideas, photos from people with similar setups?

My biggest hurdle seems to be a decent small power strip or half rack conditioner, or something with a detachable power cable.

I use a 3 space. Power can be handled externally in such a small rack.

Here's what I've been using for about 1 1/2 years; it's a 4-space powered rack with wheels (4U plus the built in Power supply). I have mine loaded with Axe-FX II, Line6 G90, and Matrix GT1000FX.
http://www.gatorcases.com/p/29201-1563/grr-4pl-us

The rack itself is compact enough and not over-sized, has plenty of room in the back, and I like the wheels design (and makes it easy on my back). I have had zero problems.
I was cautious at first, since the built-in power is not readily swappable (ie in case of failure), but as I said, it has worked flawless.

Hi, I got this "cause -I need wheels, The 1SKB-R4W 4U Roto Rolling Rack. SKB Roto Molded Rolling Rack Case
It also has rails front AND back so where ever your power strip is, front or back, you can mount your G-55 (HALF RACK SPACE)on the same space on the other side, as most power strips are shallow. I use the Monster 2500 power strip because turns everything off and on in sequence so you don't have to! Monster Power PRO 2500 PowerCenter | Sweetwater.com
Example:FRONT RAIL( top to bottom)G-55 / your audio interface(IF BOTH ARE HALF RACK SPACE) in 1st U space. / Axe Fx / Matrix .
BACK RAIL, Monster 2500 power strip