3 Sigma Audio Electric IRs

Wildwind

Experienced
Anyone know about these? They are new - most of us got emails just today. I had bought a small package from them a while back for my old Amplifire, so I was on their radar. The IRs were very good.

Despite their efforts to explain, I can't figure out to use these with a hardware device. I do know it does not replace a cab IR. The concept is intriguing IMO.

www.3sigmaaudio.com is their website.

I looked this all over without success, but I'm not good at this sort of thing.

Put one of the IRs into an empty user cab slot. Load the ir into a cab block prior to the amp block as you would with any normal cab block. You will still need the usual amp and cab block setup. Check out the instructions in the download from Sigma.

I think their IRs are great! I've been using a bunch of them. I was most excited about the Mesa 2x12, as it sounds very very much like my favorite analog cab. Though, their Dr Z Best cab sounds killer too.

Use Axe-Edit or Cab Lab to load them into one of the "User Cab" slots in the Axe-Fx.

I tried one of their cabs. IMHO, they're inferior in quality, content and price point compared to OwnHammer.

The op is talking about their new electric guitar IRs. Apparently they allow you to mimic the sound of other guitars with whatever guitar you are using (so youput these IRs before the amp block). Im sceptical but would like to see how ppl find it.

I don't like their cabinet IRs. Haven't tried these pickup
Use Axe-Edit or Cab Lab to load them into one of the "User Cab" slots in the Axe-Fx.

I tried one of their cabs. IMHO, they're inferior in quality, content and price point compared to OwnHammer.

Same here, I don't like their cabinet IRs.

Haven't tried these "pickup" IRs, and frankly I probably don't care for them. I like the natural tone of guitars.

I've made some tries a while back like that.