Wish 2 fx loops instead of one

Ralph K

Inspired
It would b great if a firmware update would allow us to have two fx loops instead of a stereo one.... the left channel would be loop 1 and the right channel would be loop 2... this would allow for more flexibility in hooking external gear and placing them in the signal chain.

We would rarely use a stereo send return with regular stomp boxes unless we are hooking in parallel but we would definitely need to place an effects loop pre and post amp.

I also like this idea because of the dual purpose of the secondary inputs/outputs being both the effects loop and Input/Output 2. I have mono piezo plugged into L Input 2 so then the other three jacks are sitting around unused. It would be great to have the option to split the stereo FX Loop block into an FX Loop L block (piezo input in my case) and FX Loop R block (external pedal loop).

Yeah that would be a big improvement if it could be done without a hardware change. I'm relatively new to Fractal. What's the process for "Officially" requesting changes or improvements? Is posting in this thread the way to do that?

Yes - this is where you request changes/updates. There is no way to know if and when they will be implemented though.

the only reason I have kept my Helix around is the superior routing options (4 separated routable stereo FX/send/return loops) which sorta allows me some similar functionality as what is being discussed here, but no doubt would be better if an FAS product of the future offered expanded routing .

I would be happy with either a separate, additional FX loop and/or the ability to have an internal loop path within the system.