-12db fixed output

Leroy666

Hi All

I'm new to Fractal and after a week or two learning curve I'm ready to use the FM3 live.
Is there a way to set a default -12db output to FOH. I'm coming from the Atomic AA6 and it had a global setting for this.

If there isn't a setting i'd appreciate any advice on how to manually set it to -12db.

The reason I ask is that we play venues with digital desks and no sound checks. The sound guys just recalls our settings from the desk's memory and away we go.
I'd like to make sure that my level is close to what the Atomic was.

Thanks
Leroy.

You may use the global EQ for that. It’s located in „Setup|Global Settings|Out 1 EQ/OUT2 EQ“.

You may use the global EQ for that. It’s located in „Setup|Global Settings|Out 1 EQ/OUT2 EQ“.
That could globally reduce the level by 12dB. It can't set the output level to -12dB because presets could all be having different levels, the Output could be set to -10 or +4, output knob setting, etc.

Hi All

I'm new to Fractal and after a week or two learning curve I'm ready to use the FM3 live.
Is there a way to set a default -12db output to FOH. I'm coming from the Atomic AA6 and it had a global setting for this.

If there isn't a setting i'd appreciate any advice on how to manually set it to -12db.

The reason I ask is that we play venues with digital desks and no sound checks. The sound guys just recalls our settings from the desk's memory and away we go.
I'd like to make sure that my level is close to what the Atomic was.

Thanks
Leroy.
Output levels are not "fixed"...

You can work to get your unit dialed in as you need.

First, I'd start by setting Output 1 (assuming you're using that output) to -10dB in the global I/O menu.

Factory presets are leveled targeted at 0dB on the VU meter. Try to create your own matching that level.