One more time: frfr vs amp old thing, sorry...

I know this is have been asked many times, so I won't ask the same again. Or should I...?

Seriously, I've been using Axe constantly for the last two years for recording and results have been great. I bought a couple of months ago a RCF ART 310a, and I can't say it sounds bad. It sounds very good, BUT... (and this is an important BUT) I can't get the same grade of satisfaction as I get with Axe through my Koch Studiotone amp (either input or return loop mode).

I don't feel lack of dynamics, Axe + RCF has dynamics to spare. I don't feel lack of quality sounds, it sounds great, better than almost any rig I've had over the years. But I lack something that I don't with my tube amp. Call it whatever you want, three-dimensionsal, excuses, tube snob, or ignorance on how the Axe works, but although I feel good playing with the Axe + RCF combo, I know there's something I'm missing.

I've read million of threads asking exactly the same question, and I thought I had it solved, but now I know I don't. I'm not looking for some miracle advice, just trying to know what I'm doing wrong.

By the way, I've tried a parametric eq after the amp and cab cutting highs and lows, tried the oval cab trick, know the Fletcher-Munson theory, know the amp in the room versus amp microphoned thing, tried it at high and low volume levels, tried farfield and nearfield irs, redwirez irs, Axe through input combo, through return combo, through frfrf, through studio monitors, through headphones, and still missing something.

I don't want my Axe to sound like a good amp (by the way, I have one of the greatest), I want to FEEL like I'm playing through one. I'm now 70 or 80 % there, but I'm sure if I'm not 95 % there it's my fault, and no Axe's fault.

Thanks in davance for any input about this old and boring thing...

Try setting the global GEQ for your ART 310a as follows:
125 Hz -2
500 Hz +1
2KHz +4
4KHz +2
8KHz -2