How to use the Darkglass B7K?

How is one suppose to use the B7K? Before an amp (like the Ampeg SVT) with a cab or just the pedal into the cab? Been looking around but there's not a whole lot of Axe FX III bass tutorials on YouTube, whether it's about the B7K or bass tones in general. I'm a novice at bass tones and trying to create a distorted bass tone.

Just like the real pedal, you can use it before an amp or on a DI. I like to use it before the SVT amp. You can use the mix knob to blend in clean signal with the distortion. My favorite though is using a crossover to keep the lows clean and only sending the highs to the B7K at 100% mix. This works great on super low tuned bass in modern metal.

Yep it « works » with both config with or without the amp block . Also the others dist of the unit for guitar can work well on bass too

What are typical settings for the Darkglass?
Currently I'm running a split signal; top row is a DI and bottom its the SVT with an OwnHammer SVT 4x10 cab. Should I turn the bass know all the way down/to taste on the Darkglass to have it distort only the higher frequencies?

My bass is and active/passive Woodo 5 with Bartolini-pickups. This preset is made for the bass in passive mode on the neck humbucker.

Screenshot 2022-12-19 at 15.32.30.png

I would be experimenting with comparing turning the amp on & off and/or adjusting drive knob. Any loss in distortion, try making it up in the Amp block instead (or not).

You can also run it parallel to the amp. This allows adding a variety of distortions/focus/texture without changing the basic tone of the amp. The actual pedal has a DI out to be used this way, or for the tried and true technique of running a DI in parallel.

EDIT - youre sending the full signal through the grid twice on your preset. Is that what you want to do?

I like it no amp no cab