First Gig FM3 into Katana WOW

Jamme1961

Inspired
I just play small little bars - no micing or FOH stuff - have always used tube heads and combos and pedals. Always fighting the volume and struggling to get comfortable at the gig with my sound. Last night stayed on the deluxe reverb all night - the FM3 was able to go from super clean to classic rock (KISS Foghat Zepplin Cure Beatles CCR ) so good - The Katana sounds fantastic and with the volume control on there went 50 watts (master on 11 o'clock) and then switched to 100 as the night got going - just so easy. My effects were so good and made it so easy to play. All band members were blown away. This shits real LOL - Thanks to the creator of this stuff Thank you
So IMHO FM3 into Katana 1x12 power amp in, is a great budget option. Ive been gigging for 30 years with all types of vintage and modern gear, costing thousands of dollars - I cant imagine a FRFR giving me better results but I am curious - never can leave it alone LOL Shout out to all you guys helping me out with my questions thanks :)

Great to hear! I've used a Katana for a power amp before too. Loud and light. With a cab you like it sounds great not budget at all.

FRFR is more trouble than its worth live IMHO, unless you wanted a quiet stage / were doing in ears.

Play with FRFR at home or recording. Its a useful and fun for those, I'm not a hater.

One problem with FRFR live is the temptation to change IR between songs, which can throw off your volume levels and mess with any external EQ the sound guy does, no different than if you randomly changed real world cabs in a set. The pros that get big sloundchceks and have dedicated sound folks can get away with that, humble me at the club, its just too much to ask.

If you aren't mic'd at all and do a good job level matching, it certainly can work, but its work to do it well.