Axe-Fx III 16.00 Beta 10 "Cygnus" Firmware - Public Beta #7

Status
Not open for further replies.
Surely it doesn't take a month and a half to port it. Then again, I'm no software engineer. Granted, there will be bugs to squash but surely since February 12th the majority of the porting has been done.
It's not just a matter of mechanically "porting" it and then it's good to go. IIRC the FM3 architecture is a bit different and there can be random snags along the way, not to mention different optimizations needed to get it to run right.

Also,the FAS team has a fixed (human!) bandwidth for everything they are working on. As an ex-developer, it frustrates me when some decide it should be quick or easy for FAS to do everything all at once. We also know FAS are relative perfectionists even as they try to satisfy our (first world) desires as fast as possible.

It's not just a matter of mechanically "porting" it and then it's good to go. IIRC the FM3 architecture is a bit different and there can be random snags along the way, not to mention different optimizations needed to get it to run right.

Also,the FAS team has a fixed (human!) bandwidth for everything they are working on. As an ex-developer, it frustrates me when some decide it should be quick or easy for FAS to do everything all at once. We also know FAS are relative perfectionists even as they try to satisfy our (first world) desires as fast as possible.