FC Setlist and Song modes

I just logged in for the first time in a year or so just to ask this exact question about how the new foot controllers do set lists! Have to say I'm pretty disappointed with what I'm hearing. I would have thought that not only would we get great set list functionality but also the ability to drop the setlist onto a memory stick and pop it into the pedal when I get to the gig! Fractal do a lot of stuff right and I have been using my FxII and MFC101 for seven years now, but they still manage to think like bedroom guitarists quite a lot! Looks like its going to be a GT/22!
FC's are essentially a dumb controller and are configured on the Fractal - unlike the MFC-101. So no memory stick necessary.

FC's are essentially a dumb controller and are configured on the Fractal - unlike the MFC-101. So no memory stick necessary.
Right, that's one of the many things I like about the FC / AF3 combination.
Before I had (well, I still have it) a midi FC and a 'traditional' rig with loopswitcher and so on and had to download the config file by cable from laptop to fc. Though quite happy with it I changed over to AF3 because my back couldn't handle the enormous weight of my old rig anymore.
Never looked back - and never ever going back: AF3+FC12 is the best thing I've owned ever - but the only thing I miss (a little) from my old rig is the set & songlist functionality, which it did have ...

What is stopping you from designating the beginning chunk of the first bank as your 'set list' area, and copying in the presets you will need for the gig from either a different bank in the AxeFX or from a stored file, using AxeEdit's Manage Presets window, and dragging them in the desired order, and going to the gig?