Particle Verb

So I used to be a Line 6 pod pro user at one point until I turned into an adult and got my axe fx. There is one effect I miss from line 6 and cannot replicate and that's is the particle verb. Does anyone here know what i'm talking about? If so does anyone have a patch to anything that sounds like this reverb? I want it. I need it. HALLLLLLLP

Last edited:
Try the plex verb with a long decay time.
To have the swell you might want to place it in a parallel row and attach input gain to the envelope controller.
If you want the pitch shifting try the plex detune model

Upon barely hearing an old YT clip, I would say a big plate reverb with barely any high end coming through, a little bit of tremolo and the filter sweep as mentioned. I don't have my 3 yet to try and get something going.

So I used to be a Line 6 pop pro user at one point until I turned into an adult and got my axe fx. There is one effect I miss from line 6 and cannot replicate and that's is the particle verb. Does anyone here know what i'm talking about? If so does anyone have a patch to anything that sounds like this reverb? I want it. I need it. HALLLLLLLP

Try any of the “cloud” reverb types. These are the types with names that end with “bus”. For more swirl, put the Reverb block in a parallel row with Mix at 100, and add a Phaser block after it that’s set to: Barber Pole.

Its more or less the detuning pitch I cant get right on it. I do appreciate all the responses though. This is an awesome group.
As I said earlier, try the plex detune for that by setting "number of delays" to 8 and cranking all parameters relative to diffusion, then experiment with different detune amounts in the pitch page.

As I said earlier, try the plex detune for that by setting "number of delays" to 8 and cranking all parameters relative to diffusion, then experiment with different detune amounts in the pitch page.